SCPL Teen Blog

January 20, 2010

2010 Award Winning Books announced!

Filed under: award winners, books — SCPL Teens @ 5:40 pm

The winners are in! See them in more detail on the Yalsa site.

Here is a sampling.

William C. Morris YA Debut Award
For a debut book for a first-time author writing for teens.

Winner: Flash Burnout, by L.K. Madigan


Ash, by Melinda Lo

Beautiful Creatures, by Kami Garcia and Marharet Stohl

The Everafter, by Amy Huntley

hold still, by Nina LaCour

Michael L. Printz Award
For the most excellent book of the year written for teens.

Winner: Going Bovine, by Libba Bray

Honor Books:

Charles and Emma: The Darwins’ Leap of Faith, by Deborah Heiligmanether.

The Monstrumologist, by Rick Yancey

Punkzilla, by Adam Rapp

Tales of the Madman Underground: An Historical Romance, 1973, by John Barnes

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

%d bloggers like this: